California Small Business Loan Guarantee Program (SBLGP)

Helping California Small Business Thrive

The California Small Business Loan Guarantee Program (SBLGP) is administered by the Business, Transportation and Housing Agency and works to help businesses create and retain jobs, while at the same time encouraging investment into low- to moderate-income communities. Recognizing that small businesses are the backbone of the state’s economy and the main drivers of private job creation, the SBLGP enables small businesses to not only obtain a loan it could not otherwise obtain, but to establish a favorable credit history with a lender. With that, the business may obtain further loans on its own, without the assistance of the program.

Small businesses owners that employ five hundred (500) people or less may apply for a SBLGP loan by contacting one of the Financial Development Corporation (FDC) below.

Small Business Financial Development Corporations

California Capital Financial Development Corporation
Clarence Williams, President
2000 O Street, Suite 250
Sacramento, CA 95811
Voice: 916-442-1729
Fax: 916-442-7852
E-mail: cwilliams@cacapital.org
Nor-Cal Financial Development Corporation
Elza Minor, President
300 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Suite 175
Oakland, CA  94612
Voice:  510-452-4407
Fax:     510-452-4405
E-mail: em1nor@yahoo.com
Valley Small Business Development Corporation
Debbie Raven, President/CEO
7035 North Fruit Avenue
Fresno, CA 93711
Voice: 559-438-9680
Fax: 559-438-9690
E-mail: draven@vsbdc.com
California Coastal Rural Development Corporation
Karl Zalazowski, President
221 Main Street, Suite 301
Salinas, CA 93901
Voice: 831-424-1099
Fax: 831-424-1094
E-mail: karl_zalazowski@calcoastal.org
Inland Empire Small Business Financial Development Corporation
Robert M. Saenz, President
208 West E Street, Suite D
Ontario, CA 91762
Voice: 909-391-6787
Fax: 909-391-6765
E-mail: rsaenz@iefdc.org
Small Business Financial Development Corporation of Orange County
Michael Ocasio, President
217 North Main Street, Suite 115
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Phone: 714-571-1900
Fax: 714-571-1905
E-mail: mocasio@sbfdoc.com
Hancock Small Business Financial Development Corporation
Edward H. Lee, President
4022 West Olympic Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90019
Voice: 213-382-4300
Fax: 213-382-4732
E-mail: edwardlee@hsbfdc.org
Pacific Coast Regional Small Business Development Corporation
Mark J. Robertson, Sr., President
3255 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 1501
Los Angeles, CA 90010
Voice: 213-739-2999, Ext. 222
Fax: 213-739-0639
E-mail: mark.robertson@pcrcorp.org
San Fernando Valley Small Business Financial Development Corporation
Roberto Barragan, President
5121 Van Nuys Boulevard, Third Floor
Van Nuys, CA 91403
Voice: 818-205-1770
Fax: 818-205-1785
E-mail: roberto@vedc.org
California Southern Small Business Development Corporation
Michael McCraw, President
2825 Dewey Road, Building 202, Suite 205 
San Diego, CA 92106
Voice: 619-232-7771
Fax: 619-232-6743
E-mail: mmccraw@casouth.com
State Assistance Fund for Enterprise-Business and Industrial Development Corporation
(SAFE-BIDCO)
Mary Jo Dutra, President
1377 Corporate Center Parkway, Suite A
Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Voice: 707-577-8621 or 1-800-273-8637
Fax: 707-577-7348
E-mail: mjd@safe-bidco.com

More Information on the SBLGP


Contact

Dan Apodaca
Manager, Small Business Loan Guarantee Program
(916) 327-2028
Fax: (916) 445-1282
Dan.Apodaca@ibank.ca.gov
www.bth.ca.gov